DISCOVER MADAGASCAR

Madagascar offers a biodiversity unique in the world

A remarkable flora

No sooner have you set foot on the red soil of Madagascar than the change of scenery will strike you. The luxuriant forests in the heart of the Indian Ocean will unfold in front of our eyes, like a carpet of green into the horizon. This incredible landscape awakens sleeping senses : in less than no time the Red Island will cast its spell on you.

The time spent on roads and other bumpy tracks allows you to admire sceneries both breathtaking and diverse. Its flora diversity is mesmerizing : Madagascar is the only and sole island where baobabs, cactus and flowery lianas can be gathered on the same vegetal table. This vast territory is rich in contrasts, where rain forests and desert areas can cohabit, where land and sea join up in unrivalled ecosystems. The wild forests stand tall next to the terraced ricefields designed by man to the rhythm of the highlands undulation.

The Great Island inspires quietness and peace. Fauna and flora extravagance, rich with more than 14 000 different species, stands in contrast with the local inhabitants’ lifestyle, who live their lives to the rhythm imposed by nature.

Amidst thousands of species present in Madagascar, endemic melliferous trees are hiding from which will be harvested honeys with prodigious flavours. That is the case of the mokarana, an endemic plant which grows in the region of Anosy.

Confluence of cultures

Situated at a short distance from the African continent, on the age-old road to India, Madagascar is the fourth largest island in the world, with a territory equivalent to metropolitan France and Benelux. Its history makes it an extraordinary island, a subtle cultural mixture between Africa and Asia.

The variety of the ecosystems existing on the island, its climate and its remoteness provide optimal conditions for beekeeping since they allow up to three crops a year while the world standard is rather of a single harvest. The remoteness of the harvest areas guarantees the absence de pesticids, together with a 100% natural production. The honey that you are testing is the one that we collect right from the beehives, with no additive elements on our part.

Support
our project

Découvrir Madagascar

Madagascar offre une biodiversité unique au monde

Une flore exceptionnelle

Il suffit de poser un pied sur le sol rouge de Madagascar pour que le dépaysement s’opère. Les forêts luxuriantes au cœur de l’Océan Indien se dévoilent tel un tapis de verdure s’étalant à perte de vue devant nos yeux. Ce paysage fantastique met en éveil les sens endormis : en un instant l’Île Rouge nous envoûte.

Le temps passé sur les routes et autres chemins cahoteux permet d’admirer des paysages aussi fantastiques que diverses. La richesse de sa flore émerveille et la magie de son cadre opère : seule l’île de Madagascar peut réunir baobabs, cactus et lianes fleuries dans un même tableau végétal. Cet immense territoire est plein de contrastes, où forêt tropicale et espaces désertiques cohabitent, où terre et mer se rejoignent dans des écosystèmes uniques. A la nature sauvage des forêts répondent ainsi les rizières en terrasse créées par l’homme au rythme du vallonnement des Hautes Terres.

La Grande Île inspire la quiétude et le repos. L’extravagance de la faune et de la flore, riche de plus de 14 000 espèces différentes, contraste avec le mode de vie des habitants de l’île, qui vivent au rythme imposé par la nature. ​

Parmi les milliers d’espèces présentes à Madagascar se cachent des arbres mellifères uniques au monde qui permettent la récolte de miels aux saveurs prodigieuses. C’est le cas du mokarana plante endémique de la région d’Anosy.

La rencontre des cultures

​A quelques encablures du continent africain, située sur l’ancestrale route des Indes, Madagascar est la quatrième plus grande île au monde, avec un territoire équivalent à celui de la France métropolitaine. Son histoire en fait une île extraordinaire, savant mélange culturel entre l’Afrique et l’Asie.

La diversité des écosystèmes présents sur l’île, son climat et son isolement offrent des conditions idéales pour l’apiculture puisqu’ils permettent jusqu’à trois récoltes par an tandis que la norme mondiale est plutôt d’une seule récolte. Nos zones de récoltes reculées garantissent l’absence de pesticides et une production pure et 100% naturelle. Le miel que vous dégustez est celui que nous récoltons dans les ruches, sans aucun ajout de notre part.

SOUTENEZ
NOTRE PROJET